Video: Sen. Patrick Leahy - 2011 IFES Democracy Awards part of Patrick Leahy

Video Related To: Patrick Leahy

Last mentioned in Washington : DC : USA

Patrick Joseph Leahy (/ˈleɪhiː/; born March 31, 1940) is the senior United States Senator from Vermont and member of the Democratic Party. He is the first and only elected Democratic...

Add related content for this person

Video Source:

Sen. Patrick Leahy - 2011 IFES Democracy Awards

Sen. Patrick Leahy accepts the 2011 Charles T. Manatt Democracy Award from IFES on Sept. 15. IFES presents the award each year to three individuals -- a Republican, a Democrat and a member of the international community -- who have demonstrated outstanding commitment to democracy and human rights. Rep. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen of Florida and Judge Johann Kriegler were also honored.
Views : pending

Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use Agreement and Privacy Policy.

© Allvoices, Inc. 2008-2014. All rights reserved. Powered by PulsePoint.