Video: TV9 - BJP Leader Ananth Kumar Changing His Home For K'taka BJP for CM's chair part of Two leaders, forever changing equations

Video Related To: Two leaders, forever changing equations

Source: Indian Express
Bangalore : India | 2 years ago
The Reddy brothers of Bellary, now on trial for running a mining mafia, had led Shettar down the garden path in October 2009, promising to make him chief minister in the coup they were...
    • Clear
    • Share:
    • Share
    • Clear
    • Clear
    • Clear
    • Clear
  • Read full report
Report Your News Got a similar story?
Add it to the network!

Or add related content to this report

Also Attached To This News Report
Video Source:

TV9 - BJP Leader Ananth Kumar Changing His Home For K'taka BJP for CM's chair

TV9 - BJP Leader Ananth Kumar Changing His Home For K'taka BJP for CM's chair....! Another round of infighting within the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party [ Images ] in Karnataka [ Images ] has commenced. Nine ministers loyal to former chief minister BS Yeddyurappa [ Images ] quit the state cabinet on Friday evening, which has mounted pressure on CM Sadananda Gowda. In fact, a three-way fight is currently on within the Karnataka BJP. There is the BS Yeddyurappa camp with the maximum number of MLAs; there is a camp loyal to (Karnataka BJP united president) KS Eshwarappa and (senior BJP leader) Ananth Kumar. But the latest entrant is the Sadananda Gowda camp. And all the three camps are demanding the same thing: to make (or retain, in the case of Gowda camp) their leader as the chief minister. Yeddyurappa's camp, which claims the support of nearly 50 MLAs, has been seeking a leadership change since the past seven months now. But when they realised that thanks to the innumerable cases against Yeddyurappa he could not be reinstated, they pitched for Jagadish Shettar [ Images ]. The moment the hue and cry for a change in leadership became louder, Eshwarappa stated, "I am in the race too." The Eshwarappa camp also stated in closed circles that they should also make a pitch for Ananth Kumar who has forever been in the race for the coveted post. Just when we thought that the infighting was restricted between two camps, a third sprung up. A team headed by Balachandra Jharkiholli <b>...</b>
Views : pending

Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use Agreement and Privacy Policy.

© Allvoices, Inc. 2008-2014. All rights reserved. Powered by PulsePoint.