Welcome to The Blue Yonder; The Debut Single from Stefan Drechsel Out Now

Welcome to The Blue Yonder; The Debut Single from Stefan Drechsel Out Now

Berlin : Germany | May 24, 2012 at 2:51 AM PDT
Source: PRWeb
Views: Pending

It was a bright and sunny day when Stefan Drechsel made the decision of his life. UK) 24 May 2012

The Blue Yonder is an uplifting harmony of voice, acoustic guitar, electric guitar and piano that takes you on an imaginary journey to places otherworldly, yet always present. Stefan’s lyrics glide gently through quiet melodic memories to heart-soaring crescendos, soothing and reassuring the soul with a glimpse of what’s possible when we peel back the top layer of life. What will you see beyond The Blue Yonder?

The Blue Yonder is written, performed and produced by Stefan Drechsel and released on Moving Close Records. The single also includes bonus tracks The Tailwind, a fascinating improvisation, and the heart-touching A Fire in my Street. On the CD single, music fans can enjoy additional multimedia content and the atmospheric video for The Blue Yonder.

About Stefan Drechsel

Stefan Drechsel’s music will make you stop and listen.

Stefan has a unique ability to combine voice and guitar with equal passion and skill. His songs tell stories from the heart and have an undeniable ability to make you pause in the chaos, and listen. His warm and peaceful sound, carried by his beautifully layered voice will connect you with an inner sense of magic, reminding you why you love music.

Spontaneity and imagination are at the heart of Stefan’s music, be that in live performance, threaded through his lyrics or expressed through masterful, intricate exploration of the acoustic guitar. In the words of one fan:

“When Stefan performs I hear an orchestra of moving sounds, and even in his quieter songs I always hear more.”

Stefan incorporates his visual art (photography and video) into his music, creating a feast for the senses. Every single from his debut album Here and Now — released July 2012 — will be accompanied by video that will spark even the most reluctant imagination.

The European Here and Now album tour is planned for summer/ autumn 2012. E/ref=sr_1_15?ie=UTF8&qid=1337815359&sr=8-15" title="The single CD on Amazon">Amazon (the single CD includes the video) and all major distributors. The quote on this press release is from a fan on facebook.

For the original version on PRWeb visit: http://www.prweb.com/releases/prwebstefandrechsel/240512/prweb9539868.htm

  • Clear
  • Share:
  • Share
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Credibility
  • Wait... Flag

More From Allvoices

Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use Agreement and Privacy Policy.

© Allvoices, Inc. 2008-2014. All rights reserved. Powered by PulsePoint.