Ex-Menudo Star Addresses Burning Man Crisis

Ex-Menudo Star Addresses Burning Man Crisis

Los Angeles : CA : USA | May 22, 2012 at 11:12 AM PDT
Source: PRWeb
Views: Pending

Dance-pop artist, Ash Ruiz, launches his solo career with a Music Video inspired by the sold-out ticket crisis facing mega-festival “Burning Man”. The video, directed by Elevate Films founder, Mikki Willis, features Ash's “electro-ganic” dance-pop song, "Burn (One Love)", from his 7-song Debut EP, "Electric Innocence". The EP and video will be released worldwide simultaneously on Tuesday, June 12, 2012. May 22, 2012

May 2012 -- Ash Ruiz, ex-member of Latin-sensation band, Menudo, formally launches his solo music career Tuesday, June 12, 2012, with a controversial music video after 14 years touring with conscious pop band, Here II Here. Ash will release his debut EP album “Electric Innocence” and a music video inspired by Burning Man and the ticket crisis currently facing the mega-festival in the desert. The video is directed by Mikki Willis, founder of Elevate Films, whose credits include Alanis Morissette and India Arie.

Despite Burning Man Festival’s efforts to create a smooth ticketing process for the 2012 late-summer festival after last year’s sold out festival crashed online ticket sales, this year’s lottery system instead created an unprecedented crisis. The massive desert lake-bed festival, capped at 50,000 people by contract with Nevada land management authorities, relies on experienced veteran attendees (called "burners") each year to create the extensive fusion display of art and music. The lottery system failed to account for that need, and thousands of essential veteran burners have been unable to secure tickets for the approaching sold-out festival.

Ash's Music Video for his original song, "Burn (One Love)", addresses this with an up-tempo invitation for those who cannot attend the festival to create the experience in their own homes and communities...Ash says, “When people watch this video, I want them to be inspired to live everyday like the fabulous creative beings they are!”

Early feedback from some listeners, however, have suggested the chorus lyrics, if misunderstood, may prove controversial...Regardless, Ash insists the real gift in all his songs is the invitation for listeners to go beyond the veil of intellectual understanding into the realm that 13th-century Sufi poet, Rumi, called, "the field beyond rightdoing and wrongdoing." The lyrics are available on his website.

Simultaneously with the video, Ash's Debut EP Album, "Electric Innocence", will be released worldwide. Featuring 7 original “electro-ganic”, beat-driven pop songs, Ash’s lyrical themes range from playful spirituality and self-love through the eyes of another, to the 2012 "end-of-the-world" conversation and humanity’s innate ability to achieve whatever it dreams.

"These songs are the fruit of a rich soil. ASH
Ash Ruiz was raised around the globe, traveling as a member of the Latin teen-sensation band, Menudo...When he stepped off the helicopter and touched the ground, everything disappeared. There was no Ash Ruiz, no Machu Picchu, no llama, no Peru, no Earth, no Universe. All that was present was the ordinary radiance of clear, all-pervading awareness. The inspired mainstream music he began writing from that moment would eventually be featured on ABC Good Morning America, at the United Nations, and before tens of thousands of people across USA & Canada for the next 20 years. Learn more at http://www.ashruiz.com.

For the original version on PRWeb visit: http://www.prweb.com/releases/prwebburningman/musicvideo/prweb9529344.htm

  • Clear
  • Share:
  • Share
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Credibility
  • Wait... Flag

More From Allvoices

Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use Agreement and Privacy Policy.

© Allvoices, Inc. 2008-2014. All rights reserved. Powered by PulsePoint.