(Photos & Videos) Apsara Awards 2011

(Photos & Videos) Apsara Awards 2011

Mumbai : India | Jan 13, 2011 at 6:26 AM PST
Views: Pending
(Photos & Videos) Apsara Awards 2011

Dear readers, watch several exclusive photos and videos of the 6th Apsara Awards 2011, attached with this report. Salman Khan starrer “Dabangg” (2010) stole the award ceremony by grabbing eight awards at the Chevrolet Apsara Awards 2011. Salman got the ‘Best Actor’ award for the film. Sonakshi Sinha, Salman’s co-star in the film took away the ‘Best Debut Female’ award. Sonu Sood got the ‘Best Actor in a Negative Role’ award for “Dabangg”. Singer Rahat Fateh Ali Khan won the ‘Best Male Playback Singer’ trophy for the song “Tere Mast Mast Do Nain” in the film. Music composer Sajid Wajid got the ‘Best Music’ award for the film and “Munni Badnaam Hui” fame singer Mamta Sharma won the ‘Best Female Playback Singer’ award. Again in the ‘Best Dialogue’ category, Abhinav Kashyap and Dilip Shukla were chosen for “Dabangg”.

Vidya Balan (For film “Ishqiya”) and Anushka Sharma (For film “Band Baaja Baraat”) shared the ‘Best Actress’ award. Karan Johar won the ‘Best Director’ award for his film “My Name is Khan”. The 'Best Female Playback Singer’ award was shared by Mamta Sharma (“Munni Badnaam hui”) and Sunidhi Chauhan (“Sheila Ki Javaani”). The ‘Best Story’ award went to Anusha Rizvi for the film “Peepli Live”. Gulzar saab won the ‘Best Lyrics’ award for the song Dil to bachcha hai ji” from film Ishqiya”. Farah Khan got the ‘Best Choreography’ award for the hit item number “Sheila ki jawani” in her third time directorial venture Tees Maar Khan”.

The ‘Best Debut Male’ award went to Ranveer Singh for the film “Band Bajaa Baraat”. Maneesh Sharma grabbed the ‘Best Debut Director’ award for the same movie. Arjun Rampal won the ‘Best Supporting Actor’ award for the film “Raajneeti” and Prachi Desai got the ‘Best Supporting Actress’ award for the film “Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai”. The award for ‘Best Actor in a Comic Role’ went to none other than Paresh Rawal for his hilarious performance in the film “Atithi Tum Kab Jaoge”. This year, the ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ went to veteran actor Dharmendra for his outstanding contribution to the Hindi film industry.

To watch "(Complete Winners List) Apsara Awards 2011", Click HERE

More links have been provided below in the 'Comments' section.

2 of 14
6th Apsara Awards 2011
Pijush Mitra is based in Kolkata, Bangla, India, and is a Reporter on Allvoices.
Report Credibility
  • Clear
  • Share:
  • Share
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear

News Stories

  • Nominations for 56th Filmfare Awards 2011

      Times of India
    Here we bring in the nominees for the popular categories..... Adnan Sami, Shankar Mahadevan- Noor e Khuda (My Name Is Khan) Mohit Chauhan-Pee Loon (Once Upon A Time In Mumbai) Rahat Fateh Ali Khan-Sajda (My Name Is Khan) Rahat Fateh Ali Khan-Dil Toh...
  • 'My Name Is Khan' dominates Bollywood awards

      Arab News
    An Indian film about a Muslim man's travails in the United States dominated Bollywood's first major awards of the year, picking up both best director and best actor titles. The Zee Cine Awards were held in Singapore, and most of the Bollywood's top...







More From Allvoices

Related People

Report Your News Got a similar story?
Add it to the network!

Or add related content to this report

Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use Agreement and Privacy Policy.

© Allvoices, Inc. 2008-2014. All rights reserved. Powered by PulsePoint.