Bihar assembly election 2010: Detailed list of winners Part 4

Bihar assembly election 2010: Detailed list of winners Part 4

Patna : India | Nov 24, 2010 at 1:58 PM PST
Views: Pending
'Comeback' Lalu’s 'heavy weight' welcome

Patna, Bihar, India, November 24, 2010

The election commission has declared results of all the seats in Bihar assembly poll 2010. Detailed list of the winners in various constituencies along with party names are posted here. I have also tried to post the names of nearest rivals as losers. Please view part 1, part 2 and part 3 for more results.

Sunil Kumar Pintoo (BJP) has defeated Raghvendra Singh Kushwaha (LJP) in Sitamarhi seat.

Bima Bharati, JD (U) has defeated Shankar Singh (LJP) in Rupauli seat.

Lessi Singh, JD (U) has defeated Dilip Yadav (RJD) in Dhamdaha seat.

Sacchindra Prasad Singh (BJP) has defeated Ramsharan Prasad Yadav (CPI) in Kesaria constituency.

Abdul Gafoor (RJD) has defeated Raj Kumar Sah JD (U) in Mahishi seat.

Saba Zaffar (BJP) has defeated Zalil Mastan (INC) in Amour seat.

Sachindra Prasad Singh, BJP has won from Kesariya Assembly seat.

Sunil Pandey, JD (U) has defeated Adib Rizbi (RJD) in Tarari seat.

Nitish Mishra, JD (U) has defeated H P Singh (RJD) in Jhanjharpur seat.

Guljar Devi, JD (U) has defeated Virendra Choudhary (RJD) in Fulparas seat.

Satish Kumar of JD (U) has defeated Rabri Devi in Raghopur constituency.

Izhar Ahmed, JD (U) has defeated Mahavir Prasad (RJD) in Gaura Bauram constituency.

Akhtarul Iman (RJD) has defeated JDU's Muzahir Alam in Kochadhaman constituency.

Aman Kumar (BJP) has defeated RJD's Ramvilas Paswan in Pirpainti constituency.

Gopal Mandal, JD (U) has defeated Amit Rana (RJD) in Gopalpur constituency.

Shailendra (BJP) has defeated R K Rana (RJD) in Bihapur.

Pradip Kumar has defeated Aruna Devi (INC) in Warsaliganj constituency.

Janardan Singh Sigriwal (BJP) has defeated P R Singh (RJD) in Chhapra constituency.

Santosh Kushwaha (BJP) has defeated Nisar Ahmed (INC) in Baisi constituency.

Bijendra Prasad Yadav of JD(U) has in Supaul constituency.

Rajiv Ranjan JD (U) has defeated Virendra Gope (RJD) in Islampur constituency.

Harinarayan Singh, JD (U) has defeated Arun Kumar Bind (LJP) in Harnaut constituency.

Sanjay Sarawgi, BJP has won Darbhanga constituency seat.

Md Sarfuddin, JD (U) has defeated Pratima Devi (BSP) in Sheohar constituency.

Sunil Kumar, JD (U) has defeated RJD's Afrin Sultana in Bihar Sharif constituency.

Shravan Kumar, JD (U) has defeated Arun Kumar (RJD) in Nalanda constituency.

Vinay Bihari (Independent) has defeated Pradip Singh JD (U) in Lauria constituency.

Prabhat Ranjan Singh, JD (U) has defeated BSP's Md Kamran in Bagha constituency.

Chandramohan Rai (BJP) has defeated BSP's Ejaj Hussain in Chanpatia constituency.

BJP Minister Renu Devi has defeated Congress nominee Madan Mohan Tiwari in Bettiah.

Manorama Prasad, JD(U) has defeated Galu Choudhary (CPI) in Nutan.

Bhagirathi Devi (BJP) has defeated Naresh Ram (Congress) in Ramnagar constituency.

Bihar assembly election 2010: Detailed list of winners Part 1

Bihar assembly election 2010: Detailed list of winners Part 2

Bihar assembly election 2010: Detailed list of winners Part 3

1 of 1
Nitish Kumar (left) is credited with tackling crime in Bihar
Nitish Kumar (left) is credited with tackling crime in Bihar
Jyoti Kothari is based in Jaipur, Rajasthan, India, and is a Reporter on Allvoices.
Report Credibility
  • Clear
  • Share:
  • Share
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear

News Stories

  • JD(U)-BJP Heading for Clear Victory in Bihar

      Moreover Silicon Valley
    The RJD-LJP alliance was far behind as it led in 40 of the total 243 seats. Former chief minister Rabri Devi of RJD was trailing by 400 votes after the first round of counting at Sonepur, where the BJP candidate Vijay Kumar Singh was leading...In the...
  • Development magic of Nitish Kumar works wonder in Bihar

    The 'development' plank spun magic for Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar with the ruling NDA heading towards two third majority in the state Assembly leaving the Lalu-Paswan's RJD-LJP combine far behind. The NDA camp was in a jubilant mood, while its...
  • Jailed criminal from Nitish's camp wins

    Notwithstanding the murder charges, the chief minister had sought votes for Ran Vijay Singh, who won from Goh constituency...Singh has been in jail for over three years following a shootout at a polling booth in 2005. Ironically, most such candidates...
  • Notable winners, losers in Bihar Assembly polls

      Arab News
    JD-U leader and Speaker Uday Narain Choudhary Bihar RJD President Abdul Bari Siddiqui Bihar BJP President Nand Kishore Yadav Noted social activist JD-U's Parween Amanullah, wife of Cabinet Secretary, Afzal Amanullah Bihar ministers Ashwani Kumar...
  • Stalwarts loses electoral battle

    Stalwarts of the opposition including former Bihar Chief Minister Rabri Devi, state Congress president Mehboob Ali Kaisar, former ministers Shakeel Ahmad Khan and Ramchandra Purvey faced debacle in the strong wave of Nitish Kumar led NDA in Bihar but...
  • Rabri loses in both seats

      The Hindu
    PTI Former Bihar Chief Minister Rabri Devi has lost elections from both the constituencies she had contested in the Bihar Assembly polls. File photo Related Former Bihar Chief Minister Rabri Devi on Wednesday lost both Sonepur and Raghopur Assembly...







More From Allvoices

Related People

Report Your News Got a similar story?
Add it to the network!

Or add related content to this report

Most Commented Reports

Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use Agreement and Privacy Policy.

© Allvoices, Inc. 2008-2014. All rights reserved. Powered by PulsePoint.