Hyderabad : India | Nov 24, 2010 at 8:33 AM PST
Views: Pending
Speaker recalls YSR

Ending the political high drama in the state of Andhra Pradesh the Congress High Command team consisting of Mr.Pranab Mukharjee, A.K.Antony, Veerappa Moily, and Ahmed Patel has invited the present Assembly Speaker Mr.Kiran Kumar Reddy, to be the successor to Mr.Roshaiah after the Congress Party Legislators meeting at Hyderabad the late evening. This strategy is adopted to control the Mr.Jagan Mohan Reddy’s group, as Mr.Kiran Kumar Reddy represents and belongs to Vayalpadu in Rayalaseema region and also a close aide to demised Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh Mr.Y.S.Raja Sekhar Reddy. The selection of Mr.Kiran Kumar Reddy has suddenly water downed the hopes of Praja Rajayam Party leaders who are aspiring for one or two portfolios in the new cabinet, as now there will be no much opposition from Mr.Jagan Mohan reddy's group to the New Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh.

d chaitanya is based in Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India, and is a Reporter on Allvoices.
Report Credibility
  • Clear
  • Share:
  • Share
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear

News Stories

  • Andhra Pradesh CM Rosaiah resigns

    Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister K Rosaiah resigned on Wednesday, paving the way for a new incumbent. Rosaiah told reporters here that he would submit his resignation to state Governor ESL Narasimhan. "I have done my best as the Chief Minister of the...
  • Sonia asked to decide Andhra's next CM

    43 IST Share this Ask Users Write a Comment The suspense over the election of a new leader of the Andhra Pradesh Congress legislature party is likely to persist for at least one more day with the CLP passing a unanimous resolution empowering party...
  • Andhra CM quits on health grounds

      Asian Tribune
    35 — editor Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister K Rosaiah on Wednesday announced his decision to step down from his post citing citing health reasons. Playing down his resignation, Rosaiah said his resignation was not dictated by political pressures. "I...
  • No disciplinary action against Jagan

    The axe is likely to fall on two Ministers in the Rosaiah Cabinet, Balineni Srinivasa Reddy and Pilli Subash Chandra Bose, both loyalists of Congress MP from Kadapa Y.S...Rosaiah appears to have been asked by the Congress high command to drop them...
  • Profile: YSR loyalist has his task cut out as CM

    YSR loyalist has his task cut out as CM Last updated on: November 24, 2010 23:18 IST Share this Ask Users Write a Comment A YSR loyalist and four-time MLA, Andhra Pradesh Speaker Nallari Kiran Kumar Reddy, who has been selected to be the new chief...
  • New Andhra CM Kiran Reddy in Delhi, to meet Sonia

      The Hindustan Times
    New Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy arrived in New Delhi on Saturday to meet Congress chief Sonia Gandhi and finalise the names of his cabinet colleagues, who are expected to take oath before the Assembly session begins on Monday.


  • Andhra Pradesh CM Rosaiah resigns | Gossip. |
    Congress sources in Delhi said that the front runners for chief minister are Union Urban Development Minister S. Jaipal Reddy and the Speaker of the Andhra Pradesh State Assembly Kiran Kumar Reddy.however, there is a view in certain ... at the helm
  • Kiran Kumar Reddy
    N. Kiran Kumar Reddy Pileru elected Constituent Assembly, Chittoor District Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections in 2009. K. After Rosaiah submit his resignation to Governor ESL Narasimhan, N. Kiran Kumar Reddy is the choice of the first wave ... The
  • Rosaiah resigns give a chance to Kiran kumar, Jaipal & Geeta Reddy ...
    Rosaiah resigns give a chance to Kiran kumar, Jaipal & Geeta Reddy for the Andhra CM post. By Kiran Anto. Rating 3.00 out of 5. Rosaiah resigns The Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh Konijeti Rosaiah has submitted his resignation to ... On his arrival



More From Allvoices

Related People

Report Your News Got a similar story?
Add it to the network!

Or add related content to this report

Most Commented Reports

Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use Agreement and Privacy Policy.

© Allvoices, Inc. 2008-2014. All rights reserved. Powered by PulsePoint.