Fifa World Cup Awards 2010 : Who won which Awards

Fifa World Cup Awards 2010 : Who won which Awards

Johannesburg : South Africa | Jul 12, 2010 at 2:41 AM PDT
Views: Pending
Video of Andres Iniesta scoring the winning goal against Netherlands in Fifa World Cup Final

Fifa World Cup Awards 2010 : Who won which Awards

Spain won the Fifa World Cup 2010 by defeating Holland (Netherlands) by 1-0 goal. Spain scored the goal in the extra time to lift the World Cup.

The superb winning goal was shot from Andres Iniesta. Here is video of Andres Iniesta scoring the superb winning goal. Spain also created history by winning their first Fifa World Cup.

Below are the details of Fifa World Cup Awards 2010 : Who won which awards :

Spain won the 6.175kg (13.6 lb) Fifa World Cup gold trophy.

The Man of the Match award was given to Andres Iniesta who scored the marvelous winning goal.

The prestigious Golden Glove Award was given to their captain and goalkeeper Iker Casillas.

Both the Golden Shoe Award as well as the Best Young Player Award was given to Thomas Mueller of Germany

The Golden Ball was awarded to Diego Forlan of Uruguay.

1 of 1
Video of Andres Iniesta scoring the winning goal that helped Spain to create history.
Hurricane is based in Kolkata, Bangla, India, and is an Anchor on Allvoices.
Report Credibility
  • Clear
  • Share:
  • Share
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear

News Stories

  • Forlan gets Golden Ball, Mueller wins Golden Boot

      AP Online
    Uruguay striker Diego Forlan has been awarded the Golden Ball as the World Cup's best player, and Germany forward Thomas Mueller won the Golden Boot as the tournament's top scorer with five goals. Forlan was voted the most outstanding...
  • Uruguay striker Forlan gets shock best player nod

    Uruguay striker Diego Forlan, pictured on July 10, was on Sunday surprisingly awarded the Golden Ball as the best player of the 2010 World Cup. Germany's midfielder Thomas Mueller kicks the ball during the third place World Cup 2010 football match...
  • Forlan collects Golden Ball award

    The Atletico Madrid forward, 31, scored five goals and was a major influence as his team unexpectedly reached the semi-finals in South Africa...The German thus beat Forlan, Spain's David Villa and Wesley Sneijder of the Netherlands to the coveted...
  • Uruguay's Forlan wins Golden Ball

      Canadian Broadcasting Corporation
    World Cup Headlines Andres Iniesta's brilliant finish in the 116th minute Sunday swelled the sails of the Spanish armada, while extending the Netherlands' futility in the World Cup final. World Cup title with a 1-0 win over the Netherlands Sunday in...
  • Uruguay striker Forlan named player of tournament (Reuters)

      Turks and Caicos Free Press
    Uruguay's Diego Forlan won the best player of the tournament award on Sunday after lighting up the World Cup with some wonderful goals that helped his team become South America's only semi-finalist. The blond-locked striker won legions of admirers --...
  • World Cup tournament statistics

      Moreover Silicon Valley
    Thomas Mueller (Germany) David Villa (Spain) Wesley Sneijder (Netherlands) Diego Forlan (Uruguay) Lowest team scorers ...Uruguay 1 Ghana 1 (after extra time, Uruguay won 4-2 on penalties) Lowest number of total shots by a team in the tournament ...





More From Allvoices

Report Your News Got a similar story?
Add it to the network!

Or add related content to this report

Most Commented Reports

Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use Agreement and Privacy Policy.

© Allvoices, Inc. 2008-2014. All rights reserved. Powered by PulsePoint.