2013 IndyCar Series: Milwaukee IndyFest live race results, highlights

2013 IndyCar Series: Milwaukee IndyFest live race results, highlights

Milwaukee : WI : USA | Jun 15, 2013 at 1:37 PM PDT
Views: Pending
1991 IndyCar Series in Milwaukee
UPDATE: Ryan Hunter-Reay of Andretti Autosport's won the IndyCar event Saturday at Milwaukee Mile for the second year in a row. Hunter-Reay started at fourth grid became the first driver to win back-to-back races at the Mile since Tony Kanaan in 2006 and 2007. Behind Hunter-Reay is Helio Castroneves who placed second, Will Power third, E.J. Viso finished fourth and James Hinchcliffe was fifth. Check the top 10 finishers: 1. Ryan Hunter-Reay - Chevrolet 2. Helio Castroneves - Chevrolet 3. Will Power - Chevrolet 4. E.J. Viso - Chevrolet 5. James Hinchcliffe - Chevrolet 6. Scott Dixon - Honda 7. Takuma Sato - Honda 8. Dario Franchitti - Honda 9. Justin Wilson - Honda 10. Tony Kanaan - Chevrolet


Marco Andretti of Andretti Autosport grabs IndyCar Series pole at 225-lap race in Milwaukee IndyFest on Friday at Milwaukee Mile, in West Allis. Andretti Autosport crowded the Milwaukee IndyFest leaderboard in the qualifying.

Marco Andretti leading both practice sessions before topping the field in time trials with a two-lap average of 170.515 mph. Andretti was followed by teammate James Hinchcliffe who had pole until Andretti ran, topping the 170.418 mph average posted by the No. 27 car.

Will Power spoiled what had been an Andretti Sport qualifying grid fest by snagging at third with 170.212 mph run. Then followed by another Andretti's Ryan Hunter-Reay who settled for fourth at 170.100 mph.

Venezuelan E.J. Viso wrapped the top 5 with another Andretti party with a 169.828 mph average.

Some few notables Indy drivers like Sebastian Saavedra position at sixth for Dragon Racing and Indy 500 winner Tony Kanaan claimed seventh, completing a sweep of the first seven spots for Chevrolet.

Ryan Hunter-Reay of Andretti Autosport claimed the title last year with 1:52:17 time. Check the Milwaukee IndyFest live race results, highlights.

1. Marco Andretti - Chevrolet

2. James Hinchcliffe - Chevrolet

3. Will Power - Chevrolet

4. Ryan Hunter-Reay - Chevrolet

5. E.J. Viso - Chevrolet

6. Sebastian Saavedra - Chevrolet

7. Tony Kanaan - Chevrolet

8. Josef Newgarden - Honda

9. Simon Pagenaud - Honda

10. Scott Dixon - Honda

1 of 6
Will Power had led the points race since June 20
Will Power had led the points race since June 20
richwebnews is based in San Francisco, California, United States of America, and is an Anchor on Allvoices.
Report Credibility
  • Clear
  • Share:
  • Share
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear

News Stories

  • Marco Andretti wins pole as Andretti cars dominate

      The Idaho Statesman
    Marco Andretti led a powerful Andretti Autosport rout Friday as all four drivers landed in the top five of qualifying at the Milwaukee Mile. Andretti won the pole with a two-lap average speed of 170.515 mph around the mile oval. James Hinchcliffe was...
  • Andretti team brewing a win

      The Journal Gazette
    As the Andretti Autosport teams clogged the qualifying leader board, it sure looked as if the fix was in at the Milwaukee Mile. Andretti drivers have won four of the last eight IndyCar races at Milwaukee, and Michael Andretti's marketing group is in...
  • Auto racing: Andretti tops Milwaukee IndyCar qualifying

      The Star
    Andretti Autosport dominated qualifying on Friday for the IndyCar race at The Milwaukee Mile, with pole winner Marco Andretti leading the way. The team's four drivers all finished in the top five in qualifying for Saturday's 250-mile (402-kilometer)...
  • Milwaukee IndyFest Live Thread

    Last year, Michael Andretti and his Andretti Sports Marketing company prevented IndyCar racing from losing the historic Milwaukee Mile, the oldest operating race track in the world. Maybe it was the karma of that, or something else, but both this...
  • Ryan Hunter-Reay wins at Milwaukee again

    Ryan Hunter-Reay continued Andretti Autosport's domination at the Milwaukee Mile, winning the IndyCar event Saturday for the second year in a row...Andretti drivers have won five of the last nine races at the mile oval and nearly had a perfect day...
  • Fort Lauderdale's Hunter-Reay repeats in Milwaukee

      Sun Sentinel
    Ryan Hunter-Reay got a jump on Father's Day, sharing winner's circle glory with his infant son on Saturday. Hunter-Reay hoisted 6-month-old Ryden in one arm and smiled broadly after winning his second straight Milwaukee IndyFest race at the Wisconsin...





More From Allvoices

Related People

Report Your News Got a similar story?
Add it to the network!

Or add related content to this report

Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use Agreement and Privacy Policy.

© Allvoices, Inc. 2008-2014. All rights reserved. Powered by PulsePoint.