The COCOFED Scholars Kabukonet set of interim officers announced

The COCOFED Scholars Kabukonet set of interim officers announced

Manila : Philippines | May 14, 2013 at 4:28 AM PDT
Views: Pending

The COCOFED Scholars Kabukonet set of interim officers announced

by Tirso Nieva Paglicawan, Jr.

mobile no. 09288624238

A Chinese proverb states, “The treasure of the nation is its scholars.”

And as fellow Philippine Coconut Producers Federation, Inc. (COCOFED) 1st batch scholar Chito Delorino of Silliman University (SU) shared this, “If great and small work side by side, when it comes time to lend a hand; and if they turn their backs on pride, Christ's servant - heart they'll understand [Branon]. Coming together is a start; keeping together is progress; and working together is success;” while another scholar Victoria De Leon Viray gave her unsolicited advice to all concerned that “No matter where life takes us… do not forget where we came from…,” and further she said, “You may have the intellect, you may have the passion, but the success of any endeavor lies in a common goal acted upon with unity and a compassionate and selfless heart, coupled with unwavering faith in God!,” fellow Kabuko Diana Bernardes – Chawdhury who also belongs to 1st batch COCOFED scholar from SU announced the list of interim officers of the COCOFED Scholars Kabukonet (Kabukonet) who indeed are the wealth and fortunes of country Philippines.

The officers are Dr. Miguel P. Udtuhan, interim president; Atty. Rodrigo A. Reyna, interim executive vice president for operations and legal; Luisa Gador – Mozar, interim secretary; Diana Bernardes – Chawdhury, interim treasurer; Effie Pimentel – Monforte, interim auditor while the interim committees and its respective interim chairpersons include the following: Committee on Membership chaired by Tessie Folgo – Montano; Committee on Projects - Ruben Manatad; Scholarship Committee – Sofronio Amante; Committee on Welfare – Tito Alex Besinga; Committee on Education, Training and Advocacy – Jose Rene Gayo; Committee on Finance – Epifania D. Anfone; Committee on Investments – Edwin Erni; Committee on Publication – Rolando Borrinaga; Committee on Legal Affairs and Governance – Ric S. Bastasa; Committee on International Affairs – Steve Abalayan; Convention Committee – Diana Bernardes – Chawdhury and the Convention Subcommittees include Welcome and Reception Committee – Vianne Sillador – Labay; Committee on Food and Venue – Lorna Manila; Committee on Transportation – Nestor Castro; Committee on Procurement – Eva Elevera – Bolasco; Committee on Program – Dioscoro Ayag, Jr.; Committee on Socials – Ariel Abaquita; Committee on Invitation – Adelia Cuales – Grimalt; Committee on Press and Publication – Elena Obermeir and Committee on Accommodation – Viola Canares – Cortes.

Top of Form

TIRSONIEVAPAGLICAWANJR is based in Manila, National Capital Region, Philippines, and is a Stringer on Allvoices.
Report Credibility
  • Clear
  • Share:
  • Share
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear

More From Allvoices

Report Your News Got a similar story?
Add it to the network!

Or add related content to this report

Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use Agreement and Privacy Policy.

© Allvoices, Inc. 2008-2014. All rights reserved. Powered by PulsePoint.