Guillermo Mendoza Memorial Scholarship Foundation announced the 43rd Box-Office Entertainment Awards recipients

Guillermo Mendoza Memorial Scholarship Foundation announced the 43rd Box-Office Entertainment Awards recipients

Manila : Philippines | Apr 15, 2012 at 5:17 AM PDT
Views: Pending
40th Guillermo Awards Sarah Geronimo- Female Recording Artist of the Year 28Jun09

The Guillermo Mendoza Memorial Scholarship Foundation announced their recipients for the 43rd Box-Office Entertainment Awards. For this year they add two categories for the movies that made a historical achievement on Philippine movie industry these are the Phenomenal Box Office Star and Box-Office Tandem.

The Phenomenal Box Office Star went to Vice Ganda for making a highest box office returns in 2011 through his movie Unkabogable Praybeyt Benjamin that reach to P331.61 million making the highest box office for local movie in the Philippine Movie Industry. The Box-Office Tandem goes to Vic Sotto and Ai-ai delas Alas for their movie Enteng Ng Ina Mo with P237.88 box office sales for Metro Manila Film Festival that runs on theater from December 25, 2011 up to January 7, 2012.

The Box Office King went to Derek Ramsay that leads to two box office movies No Other Woman and Unkabogable Praybeyt Benjamin. The Box Office Queen will share by actresses Anne Curtis and Cristine Reyes for No Other Woman.

Here is the complete list of the recipients:

Film Actor of the Year – Aga Muhlach

Film Actress of the Year – Angel Locsin

Prince of Philippine Movies – Gerald Anderson

Princess of Philippine Movies – Sarah Geronimo

Prince of Philippine Television – Coco Martin

Princess of Philippine Television – Kim Chiu

Most Promising Male Star of the Year – Rocco Nacino

Most Promising Female Star of the Year – Solenn Huessaff

Male Concert Performer of the Year – Vice Ganda

Female Concert Performer of the Year – Toni Gonzaga

Male Recording Artist of the Year – Christian Bautista

Female Recording Artist of the Year – Angeline Quinto

Most Promising Male Singer/Performer – Elmo Magalona

Most Promising Female Singer/Performer – Julie Anne San Jose

Most Popular Recording/Performing Group – Parokya ni Edgar

Most Popular Recording/Performing Group – ASAP Boys R Boys

Most Popular Male Novelty Singer – Jose Manalo & Wally Bayola (Jump Brothers)

Most Popular Female Novelty Singer – Anne Curtis (Annebisyosa)

Most Popular Loveteam in Movies & Television – Enchong Dee & Erich Gonzales

Most Promising Loveteam – Jake Vargas & Bea Binene

Most Popular Male Child Performer – Bugoy Cariño

Most Popular Female Child Performer – Xyriel Manabat

Most Popular Film Producers – Star Cinema & Viva Films

Most Popular Film Director – Wenn Deramas

Most Popular Screenwriter – Wenn Deramas & Keiko Aquino

Most Popular TV Program News & Public Affairs – 24 Oras

Most Popular TV Program Drama Series – 100 Days To Heaven

Most Popular TV Program Musical Variety – Eat Bulaga!

Most Popular TV Program Talent Search/Reality – Talentadong Pinoy

Bert Marcelo Lifetime Achievement Award – Jose Manalo & Wally Bayola

Comedy Actor of the Year – John Lapus

Comedy Actress of the Year – Eugene Domingo

Outstanding Government Service Award – Laguna Governor ER Ejercito

Global Achievement by a Filipino Artist – Apl De Ap

The ceremony will be on April 29, 2011 at the RCBC Plaza in Makati City under the production of Airtime Marketing.

1 of 31
box office movies
top awardee for this year Guillermo Mendoza Awards
shiela marie martinez is based in Butuan, Caraga, Philippines, and is a Stringer on Allvoices.
Report Credibility
  • Clear
  • Share:
  • Share
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear





More From Allvoices

Related People

Report Your News Got a similar story?
Add it to the network!

Or add related content to this report

Most Commented Reports

Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use Agreement and Privacy Policy.

© Allvoices, Inc. 2008-2014. All rights reserved. Powered by PulsePoint.