Malacanang announces the holidays for 2012

Malacanang announces the holidays for 2012

Manila : Philippines | Dec 01, 2011 at 9:16 PM PST
Views: Pending

Malacanang has declared the list of regular holidays, special (non-working) days and special holidays for the year 2012.

Under the Proclamation No. 295, here’s the list of holidays for 2012 for reference and for us to plan ahead:

A. Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day January 1 (Sunday)

Maundy Thursday April 5

Good Friday April 6

Araw ng Kagitingan April 9 (Monday)

Labor Day May 1 (Tuesday)

Independence Day June 12 (Tuesday)

National Heroes Day August 27 (Last Monday of August)

Bonifacio Day November 30 (Friday)

Christmas Day December 25 (Tuesday)

Rizal Day December 30 (Sunday)

B. Special (Non-Working) Days

Chinese New Year January 23 (Monday)

Ninoy Aquino Day August 21 (Tuesday)

All Saints Day November 1 (Thursday)

Additional special (non-working) day November 2 (Friday)

Last Day of the Year December 31 (Monday

C. Special Holiday (for all schools)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary February 25 (Saturday)

The said proclamation was signed by President Benigno Aquino III last November 24, 2011.


jesettextine is based in Manila, National Capital Region, Philippines, and is a Reporter on Allvoices.
Report Credibility
  • Clear
  • Share:
  • Share
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear


  • Philippine Holidays in 2012 Declared - Malacañang
    President Benigno S. Aquino III on November 24th has signed Proclamation 295 declaring 10 regular holidays, five special non-working holidays and a special holiday (all schools) for 2012. The official list of 2012 Philippine Holidays was ...

More From Allvoices

Related People

Report Your News Got a similar story?
Add it to the network!

Or add related content to this report

Most Commented Reports

Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use Agreement and Privacy Policy.

© Allvoices, Inc. 2008-2014. All rights reserved. Powered by PulsePoint.