CLT20 FINAL: RCB vs Mumbai Indians, cricket score and highlights

CLT20 FINAL: RCB vs Mumbai Indians, cricket score and highlights

Chennai : India | Oct 09, 2011 at 6:46 AM PDT
Views: Pending
Mumbai Indians' owner Nita Ambani

The 2011 Champions League Twenty20 Finals is a classic match of IPL teams as Royal Challengers Bangalore take on Mumbai Indians today at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Check Live score, go here.

Mumbai Indians will collide against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final of CLT20, 2011. RCB starts initially slow in the tournament with 0-2 and got into their groove as the match progressed into the semis.

RCB storms into the finals scoring more than 200 runs in their last two games in a chasing of huge target. Entering into the semis RCB chased 214 core from the Redbacks with big contribution from Virat Kohli 70 as Dilshan put up 74 runs.

Bangalore were almost at the exit but then a couple of breath-taking wins have awarded them the CLT20 final. Bangalore will rely around Gayle, Malinga will be the one Mumbai bowler to face RCB loud bats.

Mumbai Indians, on the other hand were lucky to make it to the semi-final but they fared superbly against Somerset. Mumbai wins in tight game against Somerset aided with Aiden Blizzard half century and Rajagopal Sathish chipped in 25 from 12 balls. Going into the finals against RCB they should get their bats going and limit the opponents batters.

Bangalore are favourite to win the finals but with caution against Indians who have the likes of Pollard and Malinga in the ranks.

RCB vs MI match begins at 20:00 local (14:30 GMT). Mumbai Indians won the toss and choose to bat. Check live score, go here.

Royal Challengers Bangalore lineup:

Arun Karthik, Asad Pathan, Mayank Agarwal, Mohammad Kaif, Saurabh Tiwary, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Virat Kohli, Abhimanyu Mithun, Daniel Vettori, Dirk Nannes, Sreenath Aravind, Syed Mohammad, Chris Gayle, Johan van der Wath, Raju Bhatkal

Mumbai Indians lineup:

Aiden Blizzard, Sarul Kanwar, Tirumalasetti Suman, Abu Nechim, Dilhara Fernando, Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga, Yuzvendra Chahal, Andrew Symonds, James Franklin, Kieron Pollard, Rajagopal Sathish, Suryakumar Yadav, Ambati Rayudu, Davy Jacobs

For CLT20 preview and live commentary, go here.


Mumbai Indians are the 2011 CLT20 Champions!!

Wins by 31 runs

1st Innings - MI: 139/10 (20)

2nd Innings - RCB: 108/10 (19.2)

Mumbai might not be loaded with big stars but they managed to put a nice show in the CLT20 finals. Mumbai is well balance team both on batting and bowling in the final match agianst star studded Bangalore team. Bowlers defended Mumbai's fair 139 runs with nice bowling attack led by Harbhajan Singh and Lasith Malinga. Mumbai's decision to bat first paid well.

Mumbai Indians will recieved large sum in new tournament's $2.5 million winning prize which described as "unprecedented" in cricket.

2010 CLT20 Championship Awards

Man of the match: Harbhajan Singh

Man of the series & Golden Ball Award: Lasith Malinga

Maximum Sixes award: James Franklin

Golden Bat Award: David Warner

Top performer for Mumbai

James Franklin - 41

Dirk Nannes manages - 36

Suryakumar Yadav - 24

Ambati Rayudu - 22

Lasith Malinga - 16 R and 2 W

Harbhajan Singh - 3 W

Abu Nechim and Yuzvendra Chahal - 2 W each

Top performer for RCB

Tillakaratne Dilshan - 27 R

Saurabh Tiwary - 17R

Raju Bhatkal - 3 W

Daniel Vettori - 2 W

1 of 2
CLT20 Finals
Mumbai Indians vs Royal Bangalore 2011 CLT20 finals
richwebnews is based in San Francisco, California, United States of America, and is an Anchor on Allvoices.
Report Credibility
  • Clear
  • Share:
  • Share
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear
  • Clear

News Stories

  • CLT20 live score: Mumbai Indians win the toss, elect to bat

      Daily News & Analysis
    After the first week of the Champions League 2011, the Royal Challengers Bangalore had lost two matches, while the Mumbai Indians had won two by the skin of their teeth. Neither side looked particularly world-beating then, and there was a good chance...
  • CLT20: Bhatkal scalps Rayadu

      Zee News
    Mumbai Indians Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore» Bangalore bowlers including Captain Vettori and Raju Bhatkal bowled sensibly and stuck to the basics giving little away for the Franklin and Yadav to work around. Though both the batsmen were able to...
  • Malinga lifts Mumbai into T20 CL final

      The Age
    The Sri Lankan paceman, known for bowling accurate yorkers with a slinging action, finished with 4-20 off four overs as Mumbai restricted Somerset to 7-150 after posting 5-160. Australian opener Aiden Blizzard top-scored for Mumbai with a 39-ball 54...
  • Clash of two IPL teams in final

      The Hindu
    October 9, 2011 Two IPL sides will battle for the Champions League T20 title for the first time when Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians tilt lances at each other on an M.A. Chidambaram Stadium track that has shown minimal allegiance to...
  • Mumbai Indians spin dream win in CLT20 final

    After restricting Mumbai Indians to 139 built around a fighting 41 by James Frankling, RCB, who had successfully chased 200-plus targets in two consecutive matches coming into the final, struggled on a slow pitch that afforded turn and fell to 108 in...
  • MI vs RCB final today

      Telegraph India
    And it was Harbhajan Singh's masterstroke on Saturday which earned Mumbai Indians their maiden entry into the final of the Champions League T20. They will play Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final on Sunday. Defending a modest total of 160,...


  • Cricket scores home |
    A2 vs B3, Quarter Final D. ICC World Cup 2011. Thu Mar 24 2011, 09:00. Sardar Vallabhai Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad. A3 vs B2, Quarter Final E. ICC World Cup 2011. Fri Mar 25 2011, 08:30. Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka ...



More From Allvoices

Related People

Report Your News Got a similar story?
Add it to the network!

Or add related content to this report

Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use Agreement and Privacy Policy.

© Allvoices, Inc. 2008-2014. All rights reserved. Powered by PulsePoint.