After the problems that Facebook has had in several countries with its facial recognition tool, since it sees as violating the privacy of users, Mark Zuckerberg's social network has been working for months to offer these new changes in privacy and how to share content. The new controls, he claims the social network, offering Facebook users more control over content that they want to or not be visible to other social network contacts and everything has improved the visibility of the tab settings in user profiles.These changes will be implemented in the coming days in the profiles of users. Users will see a request for a tour of the new features on the home page.First, you no longer need to visit the configuration page to determine what information is shared and with whom. Now it has established a new mode 'inline', which allows you to control content that is published each quickly and with a single click, without having to navigate different pages. The setting appears next to each photograph, publication or label you want to share.The content of user profile, from the city of birth to the last photo album, will appear next to an icon and a popup menu. This menu will let you know who can see this part of the user profile and change it with one click.Another change that Facebook has introduced affects the labels on the photographs. Until now, the photos that the user was labeling were shown in profile as someone else labeled. But now, the user can use the new tool to approve or reject any photo or publication that is labeled before anyone else can see it in your profile.Following labeling of the photographs, so far, any contact that could see the pictures or publications could add labels, but as of now the user can review and approve or reject the labels that someone else try to add your photos and publications .Also, before you could only label someone a friend of the user if and only could tag a page if she liked it. Uncomfortable if he had an album co-workers and was to be their friend on Facebook to label the photos. But now the user can add tags of your friends and anyone on Facebook. If you label someone who is not your friend, do not appear in your profile unless you review and approve the publication.Another innovation that includes Facebook, When asked users to time to remove any content or any tag in Facebook, people had different ideas of what actually was the removal of a label and different reasons for their removal.
From now on the options to remove tags or content in Facebook are more clear. The options are: remove the profile, remove the tag, send a message to the owner of the photo or the person who placed the tag and request that they remove the content.Another development that has been included in the privacy controls in response to a demand that Facebook users have sent the team of the social network. Many users asked to see how others saw your profile, but this tool that was allowed to see something hidden. From now on, thanks to the new changes, this tool is at the top of the profile where users will have easy and direct access to NTMs it.Besides the changes that Facebook has done in the user profile, the user now can know and control, in a simple and visual, who can see their publications at the time of sharing.The main change is that the controls to determine who may or may not see the content posted on Facebook will appear next to the button 'Post'. So far, the controls to determine who could see that content is found in a configuration page which is reached by several clicks.From now on, will be available immediately to control who can view each publication. For every type of audience, there is a unique icon and a label with which the user can easily hear and decide who shares their content. Also, when you tag someone, hearing the label will be updated automatically to show that the person labeled and your friends can view the publication.Facebook team says that this drop will be expanded over time to include smaller groups of people with whom you want to share content such as coworkers, friends lists you've created and groups to which it belongs. Thus, the user can quickly and easily select the audience you want for any publication.
And with the new changes to Facebook users can change once published an update of state who can view any publication. If the user accidentally posted something in a group that does not belong, or change your mind, you can edit with the same control at any time.Regarding the ability for users to share with others what site was at that time, you could only say he was in a location with function 'Places' from a 'smartphone'. From now you can also add the location to anything.Many people use Facebook to tell where they are, have been or want to be. Now users can add the location from anywhere, regardless of the device used or whether it is a status update, a photo or a posting on the wall.